Who Can You Trust?
With all the seed banks popping up around the world, the business has been somewhat flooded by every type of owner / operator you can imagine. You got everything from your seed selling giants that run in your face ads on everything you read to your unscrupulous little basement ops selling seeds under the guise of legendary strain names. We hope to bring medical patients some clarity and safety to their online seed ordering experience and deliver quality reviews to people like yourself.
The Good…
Original Sensible Seeds Company
Sensible Seeds and Sensible Light Systems has been in the game since 1992. They have been featured in Skunk Magazine and were deemed as “Pioneers… Paving the way for others.” Their success is the product of many hardships and has come with a price but that hasn’t stopped them from delivering the best cannabis seeds in the world to their customers. They have proven themselves to be the most reliable source for marijuana seeds on the net.
Read more about the history of The Original Sensible Seeds Company.
![]()
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 630 ratings
Avalon Magic Plants
Avalon Magic plants is a company ran by two former employees of Nirvana Seeds. They have the experience and knowledge that rivals any large seed bank. If you looking for more than just cannabis seeds this might be the place for you. They have a wide selection of the best magic plants from mushroom spores to salvia divinorum they have it all.
![]()
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 340 ratings
EveryoneDoesIT
EDIT is a good company with very competitive prices. They offer same day dispatch and some of the best shipping prices. A major plus of shopping at EDIT is not only can you get your seeds but you can also browse the massive section of glass pipes, ROOR bongs, Vaporizers, and many other smoking accessories. If you’re only interested in seeds this could be a con considering you have click through a lot more pages while browsing. If you want brand names and top quality merchandise then EDIT is the place for you.
The Bad & The Ugly Seed Banks
WARNING! We must strongly urge our users to stay away from these websites. We don’t want to see our users go through the problems that we have seen and heard about so many times. The sites on this list are the worst of the worst. They are either scams or just bad people that do bad business. This is why we do not link to their sites in any way.
MagicMailOrder.com
This site has been reported as a scam (among other things) several times. It’s been reported that they taken money and not delivered anything. Your first sign that something is wrong, is when you visit this site, the first thing they ask for is you name, address, and other private information. This is a bad business practice and any business that is trying to sell you something isn’t going to leave you with no option to view their products.
On top of all this the WhoIs info is shady too… It says the site is registered by a company called BlueHost. This is their host, Blue host has nothing to do with this site or the other two listed on the same IP address.
Related Domains: kushdispensaries.com , magicmailorder.com , kushpuffs.com , maryjanes.biz
Domain Name: KUSHPUFFS.COM
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.SUSPENDED-FOR.SPAM-AND-ABUSE.COM
NS2.SUSPENDED-FOR.SPAM-AND-ABUSE.COM
Domain Name: KUSHDISPENSARIES.COM
Registrar: Luke Costa – Canada
RC Enterprise
50 Hamlyn Rd
Unit 149
St john’s, NL
A1E 5X7
Canada
Have you been scammed by a Seed Bank? Tell us about it!
We’ll put them on blast so others won’t get ripped off.
Riot Seeds
www.RiotSeeds.nl
Riot Seeds has been pulled from The Attitude seed bank among others due to the large number of complaints dealing with poor quality and very low germination rates. Breeder, Mathew Riot has very poor customer service reviews as well. He also has an ongoing battle dealing with rumours of stolen genetics and blatantly stealing other breeders photos and using them as his own. When we set out to evaluate this site we wanted to do so in a fair manor and give Mathew Riot the benefit of the doubt. After hours of searching and reading we were only able to find one person who had anything good to say about Riot Seeds, even after Mathew sent out a message offering free seeds to anyone that writes good reviews about his company anywhere on the web. Most people on the forum believe that this one person was only Mathew himself trying to combat the negativity.
The first thing we noticed on the store homepage is “WE ONLY ACCEPT CASH/MONEY ORDERS AT THE MOMENT!”
Above this:
“Home of the strain Clockwork Orange, our finest and most infamous strain, bred by Matthew Riot, himself – See High Times, August Issue for Clockwork Orange in the THMQ at $550 an Oz in CA Medical Clubs!”
Having a strain mentioned in the TransHigh Market Quotation IS NOT a claim to fame. For people who may not subscribe to High Times, the THMQ in the middle tells you all about the prices on different strains across the country. They get these prices by user submission. You can simply email the address listed and type “Clockwork Orange $550 an Oz in CA Medical Clubs” in the message and it will be catalogued along with all the others. If it has a good name or area they’ve seen more than once then it will make the cut and be published in High Times. This DOES NOT mean that Danny Danko did a feature on on his “Clockwork Orange Strain.” In our evaluation we found this to be misleading.
Final thought… At least act like ya been there before!
Have you been scammed by a Seed Bank? Tell us about it!
We’ll put them on blast so others won’t get ripped off.
CanadianHempCo.com
This site has been reported to us through our users. They have the tendency to take payment and not send product to customers. After reviewing their site and finding many issues we’ve added them to the list. You’ve been warned.
Have you been scammed by a Seed Bank? Tell us about it!
We’ll put them on blast so others won’t get ripped off.
High Supplies Scam
www.highsupplies.biz
IP: 200.74.243.230
E-Mail: highsupplies@secure-mail.biz
Registrant Organization: CINIPAC IBC
Registrant Address1: Level 14, Perak Techno Trade
Registrant Address2: Bandar Meru Raya, Off Jalan
Registrant City: Ipoh
Registrant State/Province: Perak Darul Ridzuan
Registrant Postal Code: 30020
Registrant Country: Malaysia
Registrant Country Code: MY
Registrant Phone Number: +1.2024701095
UK Pound
US Dollar
Euro
Canadian
English
French
German
Spanish
Russian